Event Coverage

Part 2


Posted 7 years ago



After months of build up Dubshed kicked off the NI show season in its usual monumental fashion at the Kings Hall in Belfast.

After a day of unveils and cleaning it was finally time for everyone to put their feet up and relax. We had been working in the background with our friends from Kleen Freaks on their 2nd annual Official Dubshed party at the Box Nightclub – if you were there you might have exchanged of our Bank of Kleen Freaks dollars for vodka – I know we did.

Ministry of Sound’s Majestic providing the soundtrack to a club packed with car enthusiasts giving everyone a chance to let their hair down, get to know people they’d never much of a chance to talk to at shows and dance… badly (in some cases anyway)!

For me Sunday morning was a blur having enjoyed myself just a little too much the night before, but after some coffee and a cheese & ham panini I was finally able to take a better look around the show and once again the bar had been raised.

We will leave our 2015 coverage with a list of this years winners but be sure to keep an eye out for our Dubshed after film which will be dropping very soon.

Mk1 Golf – Runner up: Roger Ashfield / Winner: Dave Clark
Mk2 Golf – Runner up: Lynsey Sheridan / Winner: Aaron Finlay
Mk3 Golf – Runner up: Richie Caldwell / Winner: Douglas Flockhart
Mk4 Golf – Runner up: Steven Talbot / Winner: Robin Ashfield
Mk5 Golf – Runner up: Kats Giles / Winner: Thomas Bowsher
Mk6 & Mk7 Golf – Runner up: Paul Hicklin / Winner: Steve Fish Fraser
Jetta Mk1 & Mk2 – Runner up: Richard Quinlan / Winner: Steven Tuite
Vento & Bora – Runner up: Andy Thomas / Winner: Craig Furlong
Mk5 & Mk6 Jetta – Runner up: Neil McIlfatrick / Winner: Niall Gerety
Beetle Watercooled – Runner up: Claire Toman / Winner: Lenny Hutchinson
Polo 1 to 4 – Runner up: Simon / Winner: Keil Critten
Polo 6n2 to 6R – Runner up: Michael Patton / Winner: Scott Beatie
Passat – Runner up: Aaron McMahon / Winner: Gavin Black
Scirocco/Corrado – Runner up: Ed Johnston / Winner: Padhraic Forde
New Scirocco – Runner up: Dan Hodgson / Winner: Mark Shepstone
Lupo/Arosa/Up – Runner up: Adam Hamill / Winner: Harry Boness
Caddy – Runner up: William Skelton / Winner: Colin Burnside
Cabriolet – Runner up: Jon McVeigh / Winner: Lucas Zajac
Audi A3/S3 – Runner up: Warwick French / Winner: Jason (Gepfeffert)
Audi A4/S4 – Runner up: Christian Cameron / Winner: Jack Hogg
Audi TT – Runner up: James Crowe / Winner: Ben Hunter
Classic Audi – Runner up: Derek Doherty / Winner: Jason McGuckin
Audi Other – Winner: Ryan McCall
Seat – Runner up: David Spratt / Winner: Daniel Nieroda
Skoda – Runner up: Niall O’Kane / Winner: Richie Browne
Porsche – Runner up: Niall O’Dowd / Winner: Baron Bedi
BMW – Runner up: Colin McGimpsey / Winner: Andy Totton
Best Estate – Runner up: Pete Matthews / Winner: David McCulloch
Best Rat look – Winner: Chris Gamble
Beetle Stock (Aircooled) – Winner: Rod Currie
Beetle Custom (Aircooled) – Runner up: Martin Neal / Winner: Dave Wheatley
Air Cooled Bus – Winner: Paul & Stewart Horner
Transporter: Ian Dickinson
TG Performance Sponsor’s Choice – Winner: Chris Gamble
Best wheels sponsored by Wheel Whores – Marty McConnellogue
Car of the Show: Matt Donnelly